Bon Chon

Heeey guys. I have a paper to write but I’m too bored and clueless to do so. Anyway, I went to Bon Chon the other day. It was my second time there. The first time was with my cousins. We ordered wings. Yum!

Bon Chon

This time, Enzo ordered the Chicken Steak thingies. I didn’t really bother to take note because I didn’t like it as much as the wings.  I’m not really into white meat but the coating still made it good. We ordered both soy garlic and spicy (!!!!).

Spicy

My cousins and brother said that they were cry-eating while eating the spicy one. Enzo also didn’t enjoy it as much because he was too busy trying to soothe his mouth. I liked it! I loooove the hotness of the chicken.

Soy Garlic

I already ate two dinners before having these chicken steaks or chicken fillets. Maybe that’s why I didn’t enjoy them. But I’d definitely still go back to this place. Next time, I shall order dark meat. :)

Anyway, dessert is a MUST when it comes to dates with Enzo. We decided to eat in a familiar place which is one of our favorite restaurants along Katipunan. Banapple.

Banapple in Ayala Triangle Garden

We loooooooooooove the Banoffee Pie in Banapple. It’s a banana and toffee pie with crushed graham crackers, chocolate and cream. For me, it’s up there with the Banoffee Pie from Starbucks. :) However, there has always been one thing about Banapple’s version that bothered me. The bananas are sliced too big! I prefer them thinly sliced. Buuuuuut, it’s still really good.

Banoffee Pie

Bon Chon 8.5/10

Banapple 8.5/10

 

That’s all. Time to do my paper. :( ‘Til next time.

One thought on “Bon Chon

  1. Pingback: Bon Chon VS Chicken Charlie « Girl Eats World

Leave a Reply

