Chicken Charlie

Once again, my parents ditched me for my birthday to travel. I was left home alone with my four siblings. I decided to treat them to Chicken Charlie. We don’t usually go out as a family (just siblings) so I took some chicken to go or for take-out instead. Matt drove me to Greenhills to pick up my cousins, Nikki and Andrew, and to get some of that chicken!

Chicken Charlie

Like I said, people have been raving about this place. They say it’s better than Bon Chon. It’s this really simple place near Wilson. I forgot the name of the street but it’s along the same street as Ristras and Serenitea.

I ordered three combos and they said it’d take more than 20 minutes so we decided to walk to Serenitea to get our fix of milk tea.

Serenitea

Tropical Storm and Okinawa Milk Tea

Man, that Tropical Storm shit was awful. I don’t know why Matt got it! Look at it! It looks like it has fish eggs! As for me, I decided to try something new. I tried out Okinawa milk tea. I still like Hokkaido better.

To go!

Combo (6 wings, 3 drumsticks) @ PHP238

So we finally got our chicken and we headed back home. As I mentioned earlier, I got three combos (6 wings and 3 drumsticks each combo). The chicken didn’t really look good. In fact, it looked gross. It looked kind of burnt. I didn’t think it’d be good at all! I was wrong! It was just as good as Bon Chon. It was cheaper too! We got them in soy garlic and spicy. Both were good. The spicy wasn’t as hot as the ones in Bon Chon but they were still good. This is definitely a must-try. ๐Ÿ™‚ 9/10.

After dinner, we made a quick stop to Banapple. You see, no one got me a cake for my birthday. In fact, not many people remembered. It made me really sad. So glad that Enzo, Matt and Andrew decided to buy me a cake. One of my favorite cakes, no less! ๐Ÿ˜€

Banoffee Pie (PHP???)

Slicing mah cake!

No words needed.

‘Til next time!

One thought on “Chicken Charlie

  1. Pingback: Bon Chon VS Chicken Charlie « Girl Eats World

Leave a comment